July 2017

Happy August everyone!  I seriously can not believe that July is over and I’ll be back to school in just twelve short days!

I had a great July.  I started the month off in Florida, and spent the middle of the month working at my summer job, dog sitting, and spending time with my family, friends, and boyfriend.  My friends and I spent a day on a float trip, which I had never done before.  Let me tell you, it was a lot of work, but it was so much fun!  I then spent the last week on a family vacation in Washington D.C., which I can not wait to share with you guys!  I seriously had so much fun and wouldn’t mind living or working there in my adult life…

Any way, more on D.C. later!  For now, here is what I have been loving this past month:

1. “Riverdale”

I have a weekly subscription to “People” magazine, and first heard of this show there.  I’m not really a big comic person, so I didn’t really look into it anymore than that.  Then at the beginning of the summer, one of my coworkers said she had watched a show called “Riverdale” on Netflix and that she highly recommended it.  I’ve been in the middle of so many shows, so I pushed it off until one of my best friends begged some of us to watch it because she needed to talk to someone about it.  So I started it.  And finished it in literally two days.  There’s only one season so it’s a super quick watch, but so so good!  I seriously can not wait for the second season to start this fall!  Plus, Cole Sprouse is in this show and is so so amazing!

2. Chacos

I had been thinking about buying Chacos for around a year, but I never knew if I would want to wear them often enough to get use out of them.  Plus, they’re kind of ugly.  But when my friends and I decided to go on a float trip, I knew that it was time to pull the trigger.  They can be used as water shoes as well as regular shoes, so I knew that I would definitely get use out of them.  And I am so obsessed with them.  I wore them the entire week I was in D.C. and basically wear them every time I leave my house to run errands (unless I’m dressing nice or going out with friends).  I know that they’ll be perfect to walk around campus in once school starts up again, and seriously they are so worth the purchase!

3. Halo Top

I’ve really been trying to be better about what I eat lately.  This summer I’ve been eating terrible and my whole family is on board with me!  I’ve had Halo Top before, but I’ve always preferred Ben and Jerry’s (I mean, who wouldn’t).  But now that I’ve been watching what I eat, I knew I had to switch over to Halo Top.  And I am loving it.  They have so many classic ice cream flavors that I love, and the entire pint is usually around 300 calories or less.  So I don’t feel bad for eating half a pint (or the whole thing…oops).

4. Candy Crush

Okay…yes this is extremely old.  And I used to play this game back when I had an iPod touch.  But lately I’ve been bored at work, and whenever I’m tired of scrolling through my social media when I have some down time, I’ve been playing games.  And one of my coworkers was saying how she likes to play Candy Crush.  At first I dismissed it because I had already played it so long ago, but in a moment of boredom I downloaded it again.  And am addicted to it again.  Seriously even if you played years ago, download it again because it is still just as fun as it was then!

I hope you all had as great of a month as I did, and let me know what you’ve been loving in the comments!

xoxo, Hannah

Leave a Reply

