May Favorites 2017

Hell everyone and welcome back to another favorites post!  This month has been absolutely crazy!  I finished my sophomore year of college, moved back home for the summer, had a crazy case of strep throat, turned 20 (one more year!), and started my summer job.

A little elaboration on some of these.  So the day I went to food truck Friday with Kyle, my throat started to hurt crazy bad.  I had had a bad sore throat multiple times in the past year so I just assumed this was the first sign of me getting another sinus infection.  Well, it got worse.  So. Much. Worse.  I couldn’t even talk or eat because I was in so much pain.  My lovely mother took me to Urgent Care the morning of Mother’s Day where I was diagnosed with strep throat.  I was given a prescription of amoxycillin and was told I would no longer be contagious in 2 days.  Well, the next day I discovered a lovely rash all over my face, so back to Urgent Care it was.  I was told I ended up being allergic to my prescription.  I was given a shot of Benadryl and a shot of Prednisone and a prescription of Prednisone to make the rash go away and stop the reaction.  Two weeks later, I am finally off of the steroids and no more strep!

I also celebrated my 20th birthday!  I had such an amazing day, being surprised with my favorite donuts from my parents, going to one of my favorite breakfast cafes with Kyle for breakfast, spending the day with my immediate family, and going out to a fantastic steak dinner with my family and Kyle.  We finished off the night with birthday cake at home and finishing off Harry Potter Weekend on Freeform (my favorite movie series).  I got the rose gold Pandora Princess Ring from Kyle, Ray Bans from my grandparents, and sports tshirts, a Harry Potter coloring book, and a Fitbit Charge 2 from my parents!  I’ll elaborate more on the Fitbit in my favorites!

So after a LONG monthly round up (lol sorry about that!), here is what I’ve been loving this month:

Burt’s Bees Sensitive Facial Cleanser and Lotion

I’ve always loved Burt’s Bees and what they stand for, but for some reason I’ve never tried anything other than their lip balm.  So when I ran out of face wash, I decided to give this facial cleanser and this moisturizer, and oh my gosh are they amazing.  I have very sensitive skin, and usually my face turns bright read whenever I use anything on it, but this cleaner and moisturizer are so soothing to my skin and leave me feeling so refreshed.  I usually use my acne fighting facial treatment in the morning and my Burt’s Bees before I go to bed, and I could not be happier with the results.

Fitbit Charge 2

I received the Fitbit Charge 2 from my parents for my birthday and I am IN LOVE with it.  Not only does it keep track of my steps like any Fitbit does, but it also keeps track of my heart rate, exercise, sleep, water in take, and so much more.  It also alerts me whenever I get a text, phone call, and calendar update to keep me on track with everything without having to have my phone with me 24/7.  My step goal is only 8,000 steps a day which is actually so hard to achieve and I haven’t done it yet, but I’m really working on it!

I know it’s not much for this month, but I’ve been so crazy busy I haven’t really had a chance to try anything new, with starting my job, my birthday, being sick, and moving back home.  Hope you guys had a great May and can’t wait to see what June has in store!

Leave a Reply

