First Food Truck Friday of the Summer

Hell everyone!  Today I am talking about one of my favorite summer traditions: Food Truck Friday!  One Friday of the month from May – September, Tower Grove Park in St. Louis hosts food trucks.  There are so many different kinds of food available, including desserts (aka my favorite part), live bands, radio stations, and an amazing atmosphere.  I try to go with my boyfriend or group of friends to each one, especially since I can never go to the one in September since I’m back at school.

Yesterday it was just me and Kyle, and honestly it was the best date evening I could have asked for.  It was sunny and 75, a gorgeous day, and full of people and, my personal favorite, dogs.

fullsizeoutput_1320fullsizeoutput_1321fullsizeoutput_1327

I ordered my signature margherita pizza from “A Slice of the Hill” and Kyle got spicy chicken from a Korean barbecue place called “K Bop”.

fullsizeoutput_1325fullsizeoutput_1324fullsizeoutput_1326fullsizeoutput_131f

As if that wasn’t enough food, we of course had to go and get some dessert!  Unfortunately, my absolute favorite dessert truck was not there (I miss you wedding cake, ugh), we went to a famous St. Louis cupcake truck called “The Sweet Divine.”  They won Cupcake Wars for their famous “Drunken Pig” cupcake.  It’s a cornbread cake with cream cheese frosting and bacon bits.  It’s not my favorite, but Kyle LOVES it.  We both got lemon lavender, chocolate chip cookie dough, and salted caramel, but to finish off our four pack I got red velvet and he got the drunken pig.

fullsizeoutput_1328fullsizeoutput_1329fullsizeoutput_1323

Unfortunately, I could only eat two of the four cupcakes, but of course I brought them home and finished them up later!

I absolutely love Food Truck Friday, and am so looking forward to June to hopefully snag some of my favorite wedding cake and of course enjoy more food, atmosphere, people watching, and summer days.

Leave a Reply

