March Favorites 2017

I can not believe that it is already time for another favorites post!  March absolutely flew by, and I seriously can not believe that today is April 1st.  I’m almost half way done with college and this week I’ll be picking classes for my junior year of college!  I seriously can not believe it.

I had an amazing March.  I got to travel to three amazing cities and I loved every second of it.  I also got to spend some time at home, which is always amazing, and I’ll be spending even more time at home in April, which I am SO looking forward to.  Although I did come down with a recent case of pink eye (ugh), I finally kicked it and am back to wearing contacts again!

Enough of my rambling, onto my March favorites!

Apple Juice

Okay this deserves a little explanation.  When we were in Disney World, my mom randomly decided to order apple juice for us to share with our breakfast in the parks one more.  And we became OBSESSED.  I mean, it’s not like we haven’t had apple juice before, but it’s been awhile since we’ve had it and now we pick up some every time we go to the store.  I even picked some up at school!

Brain Candy Podcast

I love podcasts.  I listen to them when I drive, when I walk to class, even when I’m just laying in bed at night.  I was looking for a new one, and came across Brain Candy.  And I’m OBSESSED.  It’s two women, Sarah and Susie, talking about all kinds of topics under the sun.  From birth, to death, to scientology and more, they talk about random topics and interesting facts on them while also going off on there own tangents as well.  It’s so interesting and informative while also being fun, and I absolutely love it!

Birkenstocks

I got these for Christmas but since it’s been so cold in the Midwest, I haven’t really had the chance to wear them yet.  Now that it’s (finally) starting to get warmer, I’ve been wearing them all the time and I am in love.  They are SO comfy and easy to throw on that I literally want to wear them all the time and I get so excited whenever the weather is warm enough for me to wear them!

MAC Studio Fix Foundation

I’ve been using this foundation for YEARS, but I just had to give it some love.  Liquid foundation looks absolutely terrible on me, and I spent the majority of my middle school and early high school years trying to find a foundation that I could actually wear.  Finally, for my birthday one year my mom and I went to MAC to try real, quality foundation.  And I seriously doubt I will get anything else.  It’s a powder foundation so it looks super natural while still covering up all of my spots.  It lasts for a long time, too.  I usually get a new one every year for my birthday because that’s about the time I need a new one.  I love this foundation so much and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new foundation.

Leave a Reply

