Beauty and the Beast Review

Hello everyone!

So this past weekend, I had the chance to see the new Beauty in the Beast when I was in Kansas City (post to come)!  I went with Kyle, and we saw it in literally the fanciest movie theatre I have ever been to.  There was assigned seating, tables, and waitresses to bring you literally any kind of food you could want!  Needless to say, we were pleasantly surprised.

But, I digress.

I had been wanting to see this movie for so long, and my recent trip to Disney World made me want to see it even more!  So when Kyle and I were walking back to his car after dinner and passed a movie theatre, there was no way I could say no!

I had really high expectations for this movie.  I’m a Disney super fan, so this remake had better be good!  And my expectations were met and exceeded.  Emma Watson was absolutely stunning as Belle, and Luke Evans was a fantastic Gaston!  The song “Gaston” was honestly my favorite of the entire movie.  Of course the opening, “Belle”, was also amazing, but I’m quite partial to that song anyways.

The movie was also very true to the original cartoon version, while adding some things to make it its own.  I honestly do not have a single bad thing to say about this movie because I was literally sitting in awe the entire time, eyes wide and mouth open like a little kid!

So please, I highly encourage anyone who is even the slightest bit interested to go see Beauty and the Beast!  I’m going home for my mom’s birthday in a few weeks and we’re planning on seeing it again since her favorite princess is Belle.  I suggested it, but she was completely on board!  I loved it the first time and I know I will love it even more the second time.

Thank you so much for reading!  Let me know if you’ve seen Beauty and the Beast and what you though of it!

Leave a Reply

