Welcome All!

Hello all, and welcome to this wild ride!  My name is Hannah, and I’ve been meaning to do this for almost a year now.

I’ve been wanting to start a blog ever since the beginning of the second semester of my freshman year in college.  I was at a really low point in my life.  I had joined a sorority and other organizations, but I had a hard time fitting in and finding people that I really clicked with.  I went home every weekend second semester because it just all seemed to get to be too much and I needed to get away.

I wanted to start a blog to kind of help me cope and just get my thoughts out there, but I had no idea how.  It seemed so difficult and I know nothing about setting up a website, and was nervous about other people reading what I would post.  Until recently, one of my friends from high school made a blog for her study abroad journey with the link to a website that made setting up your own blog look super easy.  And I knew that it was now or never.

And so here I am, going out on a limb and making my own blog.  I don’t know exactly what I’ll post yet, but it will probably be what ever I feel like, or whatever I want to get off my chest at the moment.  This is my blog after all, I can call the shots!

I love love love Disney World and am going in about a month (which I still can’t believe!) so I will for sure be posting about a lot of Disney.  I have a few other posts in mind, so follow along if you would like to stay up to date!

Thank you so much in advance, and I can’t wait to start this journey (:

Leave a Reply

